Academic Policies and Procedures


For purposes of research and academic responsibilities, all departments and programs offering graduate degrees are grouped into four academic divisions: Arts and Humanities, Biological Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social Studies. Each division elects a divisional executive committee and members of the Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC).

The division is independent of the schools or colleges. A division draws faculty, departments, and programs from more than one school or college.

See Divisional Executive Committee, Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC)

Feedback, questions or accessibility issues:
© 2018 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System